Halloween Party!

a_laa-1.gif image by amyjayne10

By Kevin Paul

It’s October, so you know what that means- Halloween. Everywhere I go I’ve seen pumkins and all sorts of decorations out. When walking around Newton, you can see the dedication that people have for this time of year.

Everyone on campus is talking about what they are going to dress up as and trying to find the perfect costume for this day. I remeber my first Halloween at Lasell last year. It’s pretty interesting to see what people wear and how far they really take their outfits for this one special ocasion.

Last last year, Halloween was on a Sunday so we used the whole weekend to celebrate. At Lasell they had a party the Friday before Halloween and everybody went. It was actually my first Lasell College party. I went with a bunch of my friends, we had a very good time.

That’s why I was thinking of going to the next Lasell party they will be having this year. Fortunately it happens to be going on in Holt building, my dorm. I encourage everyone to come, it will be really fun.

The party is organized with the school and will be held on Wednesday, October 26, on the third floor at 8p.m.

Leave a Reply

